Day 4 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van AbeBrouwer - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van AbeBrouwer - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4 London

Door: ME

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

06 Maart 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Today was the first day at St Thomas´ Hospital. Upon arrival (10 am) I immediately met the person who arranged the internship. After meeting her I had a small of the hospital and mostly of the part where I will be spending most of the time this week (biomedical engineering / imaging science). I also got shown the place where I would mostly be and from that place I have a view on the Big Ben, London Eye and the Houses of Parliament. After the tour I got more information about the work they are doing there. Then I got to work on a MRI-scan. I had to make a sort of 3D-model of the aorta on the computer. When I was having lunch, with about 15 people, there was only one British man, all the other where from different countries. After lunch I saw a presentation from a man who talked about a study working on athero sclerose. It was a really interesting presentation. After that I worked again on the MRI-scans. At 4 pm I was finished at the hospital and went into the centre of London. At the end of the afternoon I went to my 'home', spent the evening watching a movie and that was it. Tomorrow I'll be attending a physics class at King's college (Waterloo Campus).

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 20 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 170
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6442

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Maart 2017 - 12 Maart 2017

Buitenlandse Stage

Landen bezocht: