Day 8 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van AbeBrouwer - WaarBenJij.nu Day 8 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van AbeBrouwer - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 8 London

Door: ME

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

10 Maart 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Last day at the Hospital, last day of the internship. I started the day working with the software. Around 11 am I went to another part of the hospital were they were doing ultrasound. This ultrasound was part of a research in which they also use MRI. With the ultrasound and MRI together they try to make a 3D model of a fetus in the womb. This research aims to make these 3D models, so that it is easier to see if their is anything wrong with the fetus or if everything is ok. After this I saw another MRI-scan of a phantom (I now a bit better what it is) and I spoke to more researchers about their work they do at the hospital. As a last part of the internship we went to get some nice coffee along the river Thames with some of the researchers. I think this week has been really interesting and although most of what I have seen, was some difficult work, I think that I've learned a lot. I think the research they're doing is really interesting and nice to see. I it was possible, I would stay another week and learn a lot more. Tomorrow is going to be a lazy day in London

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 20 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 170
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6446

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Maart 2017 - 12 Maart 2017

Buitenlandse Stage

Landen bezocht: