Day 5 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van AbeBrouwer - WaarBenJij.nu Day 5 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van AbeBrouwer - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 5 London

Door: ME

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

07 Maart 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Second day of the internship, fifth day in London. The day started off bad, as I woke up a bit too late and once I got to the bus stop, the bus skipped the stop because the bus was full. So I had to wait ± 10 minutes for the other bus. When I got to the tube station, the trains were so full I had to wait for the second train, ugh. Luckily, I only got 5 minutes late. This time I didn’t need to be at the hospital, but the Waterloo Campus of King’s college. The class started at 9 am. Here I had to do physics experiments, together with students from the college. The experiment were about lenses, focal length, etc. These experiments were very interesting, and also a bit fun. They lasted for about three and a half hours, which I thought was a bit too long. When I had finished the experiments, I had to go to the hospital again. It was not that far and I walked next to the river Thames and the London Eye. Once back in the hospital I worked on the analysis of MRI-scans again. I also spoke to a researcher who researches and analyses atherosclerosis with the help of MRI-scans. This researcher also worked with mice and rabbits, who developed atherosclerosis. This was also very interesting to hear, as these experiments with the animals are very helpful researches atherosclerosis. At 4:30 I was finished and I went into the centre of London again. I got some M&M’s at the M&M store here in London. For dinner there was haggis, which I have never had before. It was actually quite delicious. In the evening I watched a movie. Tomorrow is again going to be a day at the hospital doing some research and analyses.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Actief sinds 20 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 169
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6486

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Maart 2017 - 12 Maart 2017

Buitenlandse Stage

Landen bezocht: